Sunset Place - from £975pw Beautiful corner plot villa - private pool - not overlooked

Theme Park
You can’t help fall in love with Florida – truly a place where dreams are made

Outstanding location on Aviana resort - 6 Bed 5.5 Bath Sleeps 12/14 with PRIVATE POOL overlooking conservation area - professional billiard room - TV's in bed rooms, games etc. high speed fiber Internet - Resort club house & facilities including Gym within few minutes walk.
£15% discount on any booking 14 days plus when booked before 15th February 2020 Use code JAN1520 when enquiring
  • Walt Disney World - The Magic Kingdom14 miles
  • Seaworld, Orlando19 miles
  • Universal Studios, Orlando23 miles
  • Legoland Florida24 miles
  • Orlando International Airport. (MCO)32 miles
  • Sanford International Airport. (SFB)56 miles
  • Busch Gardens, Tampa64 miles
  • Kennedy Space Center76 miles
Rates Quoted in  Please wait...

Owner's preferred payment currency is GBP (£)

Rental Tariffs

All prices below are quoted in GBP (£). Dates are specified in day/month/year. Any converted rates are not guaranteed to be accurate.
Label (e.g. High Season) Start Date End Date Price Per Night Price Per Week Price Per Month
Low - January 9 - 16, January 27 to February 1, November 8 - 21, December 1 - 15


Mid - January 17 - 26, February 2 - 28, April 13 to May 22, September 3 to November 7


High - March 1 -20, May 23 to September 2, November 22 - 30


April 01/04/2019




Peak Season - Christmas 16/12/2019 08/01/2020





All prices below are quoted in GBP (£). Dates are specified in day/month/year. Any converted rates are not guaranteed to be accurate.
Label (e.g. High Season) Start Date End Date Price Per Night Price Per Week Price Per Month Service Charge
Pool Heating (October to March recomended)


BBQ grill


Full size cribs with bedding


Pack & Play Cribs with bedding


High Chairs


Additional Information

Please contact us to see if we have specials running (we frequently do)
The prices above are inclusive of tax (12%) and include cleaning fees.
Deposit required is only 15% with remainder 4 weeks from arrival
Payment can be by credit card or paypal via our secure site. at

BBQ and cribs etc. are provided directly by our management company - and you are assured of a clean sanitized unit each time.
Select year:


Change over day (AM available)    
Change over day (PM available)
Sunset Place - Wonderful Villa
Margary Rusling
My family stayed in this wonderful villa for two weeks in January. It was very clean and just as advertised, with very pleasant furnishing and facilities, it far exceeded our expectations.

The whole family enjoyed it, we would certainly go back again if we had the chance. The management were very pleasant and the owners very responsive when booking and pleasant to deal with.

Booked this villa for 6 golfers on our annual trip. Peter, the owner, has been co-operative and resonsive throughout the booking period.
The villa itself was of a very good standard and suited our requirements for the trip.
Bearing in mind that its was during the week of Hurricane Irma, the villa stayed intact !
Would not hesitate to return to this villa

Absolutely fine previous issues now rectified.
David Dhawan
The property was well presented, conveniently located close to the Disney Parks, Publix and Target supermarkets and CVS chemist, the management company contacted us on the first day to confirm all was satisfactory, the kids enjoyed the pool and master bedroom bath tub. There was some road noise when in the patio but this is to be expected in the surrounding Orlando area. A few more dishwasher tablets and bin bags for our two week stay would have helped but otherwise very satisfied and would happily book again. The Dhawans

Trevor Herron
Having read the earlier review we were slightly concerned.
On arrival we had worried unnecessarily the villa was in perfect condition having holidayed in Orlando approx 20 times this was one of the best villas we have stayed in.
We had two very minor problems which were resolved by a very efficient management company within two hours

Angela Rudge (* with owner's response)
On arriving at the villa there were several problems. The list was sent to the owner on return.
Upon arrival there was rubbish over flowing the bins and this wasn’t being collected for a few days so we had to keep our rubbish inside until that was collected.
The pool was not heated for the first two days and then turned green for the last three days, so I would appreciate a few days refund for the pool please.
The stair carpet and master bedroom carpets need a good clean
There were very few glass tumbler glasses and only 4 teaspoons
No scissors, no sealed containers.
We had to change light bulbs upstairs in the lamps of two bedrooms as not working.
No laundry baskets anywhere.
No chopping boards
Pool furniture not well maintained and some broken which should be removed before someone hurts themselves
No tea towels and oven gloves seen better days
Only two saucepans?
TV in bedrooms had terrible signal and TV in lounge is toooooo small, no instructions on how to use it either
No visitors book
Circular sofa extremely uncomfortable and old and grubby, we think you should swap them for the others
Rug in centre curled up edges and dangerous
We tried setting the alarm every time we went out but it never worked
There were cigar buds left in patio/pool area, we don’t smoke at all
We were very surprised that there were not ceiling fans

I am sorry to say but your villa is very dated and needs a great deal of attention and is not well looked after.
Your management company is poorly run. They shouldn’t blame us for their incompetence.
One call should be enough not several.
We all have stressful jobs and required a relaxing holiday and didn’t want to deal with obnoxious people.

I have sent photos of some of the issues as proof in separate email.

As you can most probably tell we will not be staying at your villa again.

This is the response we received

Let me start by saying we responded in a more than appropriate time frame on the pool issues.
The pool heater wasn't a true issue (see below) and the phosphates issue can happen to any pool, at anytime, literally over night.
Still the pool team responded same day and followed up twice accordingly.
* I've done a screen shot from my phone to show date and time on the pool heat issue. We do this regularly for this exact reason. Just because guests say it's not heated/heating doesn't mean it isn't. Everyone has a different perception of what "heating" is. By law we are unable to turn the heat up above 86 deg F. As you can see when I checked the pool the 1st morning, it was not only on but @86. I went back a couple of days later to check it again and it was actually a little above the temp. Probably because of warm days.
* I won't disagree on the carpets, they need to be cleaned, it's been over a year.
* I think we've been visited the couch issue already.
* While I'd like to say we flip lanai chair cushions every time we are on your lanai, we don't. If it's covered by a cushion then it may not get caught until your lanai is mildew treated (because we do the furniture as well). As for the strap hanging, they break all the time and are easily repaired if we are aware of it.

The red flag for me in these instances is the "after the fact" emails and pics and the fact that the guests said we didn't respond, etc.
Not only did we respond but more than one of us spoke with the guest in person, via phone and email.

This is where we were called liars

It is rather hard to respond to her when she is denying the truth. We have picture documentation of the pool heat when she was calling to say it doesn't work. We spoke with her, several times. Our only issue we were aware of was the pool which was corrected quickly. The heater was on and working. I've copied Mark so he can send you the pictures of pool heater.

We are not happy with the response and the management company
Avoid this villa


***** Owner's Response *****

Unfortunately, this guest had suffered, as a result of inadequate performance by our then management company, however, at the time, we were persuaded by our management company that claims were exaggerated and that issues about pool heat etc. were invalid, as they gave us photo evidence that pool heat was at the legal maximum.

It was only when we received a second complaint of poor cleaning, that alarm bells really rang and we took swift action and fired OVRS. We appointed another recommended management company with a good track record and asked them to go in and report on our villa's state of cleanliness and maintenance - they did this and we were appalled by the report. We subsequently instructed the new company to give the villa a complete overhaul, involving complete redecoration, renovation of the sofa by professional leather company, new carpets throughout etc. etc. This work was completed in September and the villa looks like new again.

We as owners put a great deal of trust in management companies to do their job and keep our villa immaculate for guests - it was a great shock to us when this all came to light. We sincerely apologise to any guest that has felt disappointed over the last 18 months during the reign of our now previous management company.

Peter & Lynn

Review added by Property Owner
We had a lovely holiday
We had a lovely holiday staying at the Sunset Place Villa. The kids loved the pool and it was located close enough to all the parks as well as other activities. The house was clean and in good condition, although the beds weren't quite the standard we had hoped for and the pans needed to be replaced. All in all, we had a great time though!

Review added by Property Owner
Thank you very much
Warren Gannaway
We were very impressed with the villa, great location for our trip and very comfortable. Six golfers returned to this beautiful villa each night...the pool table saw plenty of action...with the addition of The Golf Channel on the TV it would be paradise! If we are six again next year, we hope to return...for another marvellous stay...Thank you very much.

Review added by Property Owner
The house was beautiful
Christine LEONG
We stayed in Aviana from Feb 23 to March 3 2012 and enjoyed every minute of our stay. House was beautiful (modern and comfortable furniture that distinguishes this house from the usual "Floridian look" of other villas) , quiet and with lots of space for our two families (4 adults + 5 children, age 10 to 15). The pool was facing a wooded area, and the closest villas were not that close. We therfore had a lot of privacy, which is a luxury in a gated community where houses are generally close one to each other. The kitchen was very functionnal and had modern and handy appliances. Very easy to get to all Orlando theme parks, convenience store about 5 to 10 minutes away. Owners and management company agreable, professionnal and very helpful. Definitely recommend this place and will come back if we can.

Can we smoke in the villa

Sorry no - we prefer to keep our villa free of odours and contaminants so that our guests can enjoy a clean allergen free atmosphere. The pool area however is considered external.

Can we take our pet dog - its is only little and is house trained?

Sorry No - some of our guests are allergic to pet hairs and odours and can become quite ill in the presence of allergens from pets, so we prefer to keep our villa free of pets of any kind. We also do not allow smoking in the villa for the same reason.

Do we need to sign a contract?

Yes, all guests will sign a formal rental contract, which lays down terms and conditions of rental and is designed to protect both you the renter and the owner, by clearily stating the conditions of use.

Where the villa is rented by more than one family, each head of family is required to sign the contract.

You can view a draft of our contract on our website at

What happens if we have to cancel our holiday?

When you book with, you will pay a 15% non refundable deposit and the remainder 6 weeks prior to arrival. Alternatively, you can use our monthly payment scheme. In the event of a cancellation, we will return any excess that has been paid over and above the 15% non refundable element.

The only exception to this is where you cancel within 4 weeks of arrival, where we will retain an additional amount depending on whether we can find an alternative booking for the villa and also depending on the circumstances of the cancellation eg. a close family tragedy would be treated very sympathetically.

What do we do if we have a problem during our stay?

We have a management company that will look after your day to day needs - if you have any problems with the villa or its equipment, you should contact the management company immediately for assistance. This also applies to any breakages you may make - telling the company immediately will ensure that you are protected from excessive administration charges that could occur if damage or breakages are found after you leave.

Are your published prices fixed or can we negotiate

It depends on the time of year - we frequently have special gap filling deals and cancellation deals from time to time. Also you can make us an offer and if your dates happen to fill a gap at short notice, we may be prepared to accept your offer or negotiate.

Wy not register to our mailing list at and we can keep you informed.

How safe is our money if we pay via. your website

Safe - Our secure payments page is verified by Network Solutions SiteSafe security system and confirms that we are who we say we are. We have had to provide sufficient verification data to network solutions to prove our location and our identity. We do not keep Credit Card details longer than is necessary for the transaction and no credit card details or other personal data are stored on line. Details you send us via. the secure site are encrypted so that no one can see them.

Do we need to pay a security Deposit?

You can either pay a $350 or £250 security deposit which is fully refundable on satisfactory departure report from our management company. Alternatively if you reside in the UK you can provide us with a valid credit or debit card detail in lieu of the deposit. Please see our draft contract for full details at

About Sunset Place - from £975pw Beautiful corner plot villa - private pool - not overlooked

Harry Potter, Mission Space, Thunder Mountain, Back to the Future and many more of your favorite adventure rides are all at Disney World and are all within a short drive (15min) of our villa with attractions such as Kennedy Space Centre and Coco beach & Busche Gardens only an hour away.

Going for Golf? - That’s just fine – Florida has some of the best Golf Courses in the world and only a short drive away.

Located in a quiet and peaceful area on a gated community, yet only 15 minutes from all the razzmatazz of Disney and Orlando, Sunset Place is the perfect villa for you and your family. Just a few minutes away, you have all the excellent restaurants and entertainment of Old Town Kissimmee just down the road.

And when the days fun at the park is over, you can relax and enjoy the warm balmy evening around our large heated pool with extended lanai, making supper that special occasion alongside the pool and without being overlooked.

Had enough outside exposure and just want some family time snuggled up on the couch? - Sunset Place has a large family area with large circular sofa and wide screen TV, so you can watch that romantic movie together or maybe a family game show.

A good night’s sleep in comfortable beds and you’re raring to go again in the morning – No Problem – with 5 bathrooms, 4 en-suite and all with hair dryers etc. you will be ready for adventure again in no time.

Breakfast before you go – why not have it alfresco beside the pool on the extended lanai – the kitchen area is fully equipped including ice maker, tea and coffee makers, high quality crockery and cutlery. You ‘re on holiday ! - you don't have to worry about things you forgot to bring - everything is there waiting for you.

If you have small children, High chairs and cots are also available on request and there is a utility area with washing machine and dryer, ironing facilities etc.

Need to email home, or dare I say it – WORK? – don’t worry if you haven’t brought a laptop, Sunset Place is equipped with a PC and work station with 8mb fibre optic broadband – great for games and surfing as well as keeping tabs on email.

Our Game room is fitted with a large 8ft professional billiard table and lighting for the serious players amongst you. The room is properly constructed and air conditioned, not just a garage with a pool table as many villas offer. The room is also furnished with two double sofa beds that give adequate seating for guests watching a game, whilst providing additional sleeping capacity if required enabling a maximum of 14 guests.

Our beautiful villa is situated on a large corner plot of a quiet neighborhood, with plenty of space for the kids to play. Additionally, this immaculate gated resort has a club house with all sorts of sports facilities, gym etc. within a few minutes walk - this facility was only opened in January 08 and is open to all our guests.

Ample parking for two or more vehicles, so if you're sharing with friends you can each have your own transport and therefore have a little privacy and self indulgence too on days when you want to do something different.

A BBQ is available on request - these are hired in as required, so that you are assured of a clean serviceable unit - there is a small additional charge, around $50, and can be arranged with our management company when you arrive, or alternatively, book it ahead with your main booking.

All our properties are fitted with ADT alarm systems, reducing risk your personal property while you are away from the villa.

If you have small children in your party you know they'll want to be in and out of the pool. Whilst the pool is a great source of fun for the kids it can be dangerous too.

We have provided a pool fence, which should be in place at all times you are not in the pool area, to prevent toddlers from wandering into the pool - also we have fitted alarms to the sliding doors so that you can be alerted if a child opens a door to the pool area unattended. Please, for your own peace of mind and ours - ensure that the alarm on each door is turned on if you have small children in your party.


Master Bedroom ground floor
Bedroom sleeps 2 with King bed

This is a superb room with en suite containing large corner bath, separate shower, bidet and toilet.

The bedroom is on the ground floor and has a large Cal King bed and beautifully decorated and furnished with flat screen LCD TV

Hair dryer
Soft lighting around the large mirror enable you to make up like a film star for that perfect evening dinner party.
Games room
Our Game room is a properly converted and fitted room with air conditioning, unlike so many villas that simply use the garage and bake in the Florida heat.

Our Game room has a large 8ft professional billard table and two double sofa beds for seating allowing the family to watch the serious billiard players in action comfortably.
Family Room
Our family area has a large circular sofa so the whole family can watch the large 42inch LCD TV in comfort and style. A variety of games are available as well as DVD player, Play Station etc.
The Kitchen is fully equipped with high quality utensils and pans - no need to bring anything with you. Large cooker and oven, microwave, freezer, dish washer etc. Also tea and coffee makers BBQ set etc.

Make a booking enquiry
Add to shortlist

To contact the above owner(s), please complete the following form and click Submit below.
Please note that you will only receive quotes from the owners who have availablilty.
Please click on the calendar to choose a date
Please click on the calendar to choose a date

By using this enquiry form I accept the website's Terms & Conditions

Please note that you will only receive replies from owners who have sufficient availability.

You can read how we store and use your information in our Privacy Policy.

Owners Terms & Conditions

Basic conditions of rental are listed here -


This is to protect our guests who may have alergies to pet hair and smoking residues - this rule is strictly enforced and will be detected if broken - clean up fees will be charged to security deposits.

A 15 percent non refundable booking deposit is required with booking, remainder 6 weeks prior to arrival.
Cancellation will not be accepted closer than 3 weeks prior to arrival.

A $350 damage/security deposit is payable with final payment - this is refunded within 10 days of departure subject to there being no damage claims. Note UK residents may provide a credit card in lieu of damage deposit.

Payment methods accepted, Bank wire transfer, BACS (UK only) cheque drawn on a UK bank if GBP or US bank if USD, major credit card or PayPal.

You can see a draft rental contract showing the full terms on our website
Property summary
Property typeVilla Property number515 Bedrooms6 Bathrooms5 Sleeps12 Rating
Located in
Aviana Resort, Davenport, Orlando
Property brochure
Owner's details
Owner's name
Peter Jubb
Contact number
+44 (0)1953 60 4411
Member Since
At a glance
  • Large Private Heated Pool
  • Billiard Room with 8' Professional Table
  • LCD Cable TV's in bedrooms and Living area (large)
  • PC and Broadband Internet for Guest Use
  • ADT Alarm System providing added security for guests
  • Air Conditioned throughout, including billiard room
  • Play Station and DVD players
  • Assorted Games including Dance Mat
  • Extended Lanai for those of you who like a little shade at the pool
  • Pool Door Alarms

This property has been added to your shortlist. You can view your shortlist at any time by clicking the "My Shortlist" link near the top of the page.

Once you have added the properties you're interested in to your shortlist, you can visit the shortlist page in order to send a single enquiry to all of the owners.

We are sorry the property listing 515. 'Sunset Place - from £975pw Beautiful corner plot villa - private pool - not overlooked' is no longer advertised on Direct Villas Florida

Please contact us or search for another property.

Rate conversion is unavailable for this listing. Please try again later.